Board members

Chairman of the Board
David Sainsbury was Finance Director of J. Sainsbury plc from 1973–90, Deputy Chairman from 1988–92, and Chairman from 1992–98. He became Lord Sainsbury of Turville in October 1997 and was appointed... Read more
Baroness Amos is currently the Director of SOAS, University of London. She was a member of the British Government from 1998-2007 and served in the Cabinet as Secretary of State for International... Read more
Liam Byrne is the Member of Parliament for Birmingham, Hodge Hill and Shadow Minister for Universities, Science and Skills. In government Liam has served as Chief Secretary to the Treasury, Minister... Read more
Sir Andrew Cahn is Chair of WWF UK and Birkbeck College University of London. He has been a non-executive director of Nomura International plc, Lloyd’s of London, General Dynamics UK and Huawei... Read more
Sir Ian was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of Barclays PLC and Chairman of Barclays UK in April 2017. His other current appointments are Chairman Debenhams plc, Chairman Maisons du monde,... Read more
Miranda Curtis is a non-executive director of Liberty Global plc, having retired from her executive role with the company after leading the sale of Liberty's Japanese interests in early 2010. In... Read more
Currently a non-Executive Director of the GDF Suez Group.  Lord Simon is also Senior Adviser of Morgan Stanley International, a member of the International Advisory Board of Dana Gas, and is Chairman... Read more
Baroness Kramer is a Liberal Democrat peer in the House of Lords. She is the Liberal Democrat Treasury spokesperson, and she was formerly a transport minister and MP for Richmond Park.
Richard Lambert is chairman of the board of trustees at the British Museum and chairman of Bloomsbury Publishing. He spent most of his career at the Financial Times, which he joined after reading... Read more
Jonathan became the permanent secretary for the Department for Education in May 2016. Before joining the civil service in 2001, Jonathan was a local authority deputy chief executive and director of... Read more
Sir Paul Tucker is chair of the Systemic Risk Council, a fellow at Harvard Kennedy School, and author of Unelected Power: The Quest for Legitimacy in Central Banking and the Regulatory State (... Read more